The HDR Addiction

2010 was the year I got addicted to High Dynamic Range (HDR) images.  My camera is in bracketing mode 80% of the time.  I love the sound of the shutter zipping off 3-9 shots at once.  Photomatix has been my HDR app for 3 years now and is particularly easy to use with the Lightroom plug in to export images out to Photomatix and import them back into Lightroom.  I experiment with “extreme HDR” (making photos which look more like paintings) and “minimalist” HDR (staying true to my classic landscape photography roots and just using multiple exposures to gently bring out the tonal range in the image).  Of the 300+ HDR images I created in 2010, here are my favorite 10 which are available for  purchase as Fuji Pearl prints or Canvas Gallery Wraps at my website:

Leave a Reply

