2013 – Through my iPhone

This past year I was a lazy photographer.  Carrying my DLSR became a burden.  I see pictures I want to take all the time, so since I usually have my so called smart phone with me, the iPhone camera became the tool of  choice for making pictures.

It was a good exercise being confined to one camera/lens choice so often.  Sometimes I would kick myself for not having the D700 and super sharp Nikon lenses with me, but I usually came home with what I really wanted.  A memory.

Plum Island Sunset #1

Plum Island Sunset #1

Sunrise - Plum Island

Sunrise – Plum Island

Pepper on snowbank

Pepper on snowbank

Winter on Plum Island

Winter on Plum Island

Sunset on the Basin

Sunset on the Basin

2 of my Favorite Things

2 of my Favorite Things

Sunset on the Merrimac River

Sunset on the Merrimac River

Beach Cabin

Beach Cabin

Spring in Portsmouth, NH

Spring in Portsmouth, NH

Calm Waters - Plum Island Basin

Calm Waters – Plum Island Basin

In Search of the Blooming Dogwoods - Newbury, MA

In Search of the Blooming Dogwoods – Newbury, MA

Snoqualmie, WA

Snoqualmie, WA

Purple Coneflower

Purple Coneflower

Party Boat

Party Boat

Storm approaching Newburyport, MA

Storm approaching Newburyport, MA

Beach Art

Beach Art

Scary House, Plum Island

Scary House, Plum Island

Good Morning, Plum Island

Good Morning, Plum Island

Pepper on the Jetty

Pepper on the Jetty

Pepper on Old Town Hill

Pepper on Old Town Hill

Margaree Harbour, Cape Breton Island, CA

Margaree Harbour, Cape Breton Island, Canada

Meat Cove, Cape Breton Island, CA

Meat Cove, Cape Breton Island, Canada

Fall Color near Stowe, VT

Fall Color near Stowe, VT

Fall Color near Stowe, VT

Fall Color near Stowe, VT

Historic Cabin, Stowe, VT

Historic Barn in Stowe, VT

Low Tide, Merrimac River

Low Tide, Merrimac River

Sunset, Newburyport, MA

Sunset, Newburyport, MA

Little Dog Big Sky

Little Dog Big Sky

Sunrise at the Jetty

Sunrise at the Jetty

Sunrise, Plum Island Dunes

Sunrise, Plum Island Dunes

First Light, Plum Island

First Light, Plum Island

Passing Storm, Plum Island Basin

Passing Storm, Plum Island Basin

Lobster Trap in Snow

Lobster Trap in Snow

4 thoughts on “2013 – Through my iPhone

Leave a Reply

